The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Urbanization is a ubiquitous phenomenon in almost every country of the world. Now and then people move to the cities in search of jobs and leave behind their families. Such migration cause difficulties in not only rural areas but in urban as well. Elucidating the problems, I will elaborate on the solution to mitigate the anomalies in society. Considering the complications on the towns, in the first place, movements are putting more pressure on urban lands than before. A higher population means the provision of more basic amenities. Numerous issues of lack of accommodation have been recorded in cities for the past few years. Moreover, people are exploiting natural resources to fulfil their needs. As a consequence, natural resources are depleting. The case is not over yet as the situation has risen to such an extent that large areas of land are being cleared to construct more buildings. Villages are not behind from devastation. When men leave their hometowns, families are left unwatched. There is no one to look after children and get detached, inculcating into inappropriate activities. In order to provide better lifestyles to their families, people evolve into malpractices which boosts the crime rate. Hence, problems are unavoidable and need an extra look to solve them. To limit the movements, it is requisite to establish the rural land for more work opportunities. Residents should be acknowledged with the resources through which they can set up an occupation and help them to earn income. Furthermore, authorities ought to work on the employment schemes so that the public need not leave their places and could find a suitable job in their native lands. In conclusion, every problem comes with a solution. It is just a matter of looking at the circumstances. It is not bad to move to developed places. However, this should not be done at the cost of harming the mother earth by exploiting its gifts given to us.