Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open areas of towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It does not need a second thought that human activities are deteriorating the environment. With the rise in the human population, the demand for housing is surging. People cut trees to build houses to live and even open lands in urban areas are being converted to the same. Hence, I strongly concur with this viewpoint that afforestation must be promoted in such lands. To commence with, trees are the only source to get abundant oxygen, without which human cannot live. Thereby, in order to continue life on earth, it is paramount to plant more trees. Cities are known for chaotic lifestyles and trees do wonder by adding refreshment and serenity in this mayhem. If there will be no land left for greenery, then life on would become monotonous and unpleasant. Probing ahead, humans' existence would become endangered if the construction of buildings continues. Furthermore, the extended portion in towns can be economical. This part of the land can be utilized for agriculture or tiny forest farming which will benefit thousands of people. As we all are familiar with the pollution level in the urban and trees converts contaminated air to pure through which our mind is rejuvenated and provide fresh air to breathe in. Thus, playing a significant part in survival not just for homo-sapiens but also for other species. To conclude, according to my perspective, trees should be planted on free lands rather than building new houses because trees are the utmost need of society.