Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years learning on the Internet becomes more and more popular and widely employed, providing the teachers and juniors with an enormous amount of opportunities. Obviously, like most teaching methods, online studying definitely has a range of benefits and drawbacks. I will describe some negatives and positives and give a forecast for the process. First of all, one of the evident advantages of education via the Internet is process flexibility. For example, pupils can travel over the globe without stopping their classes and sessions. Thus, students can plan all their activities in the most effective way, spending time for studies, their loved ones and other activities the way they like. Besides, if we had not had online learning, students would have not been able to continue their studies during the pandemic. Second, online learning brings those who selected online learning, unmatched financial benefits. Having the great possibility to learn at home, students do not spend their money for commuting and eating out, there is no need for them to think about housing rent which can be too expensive in big cities where their universities are located. As far as the drawbacks are concerned, the first of t this method negatives are the requirements for speed and quality of the Internet connection. For instance, a pupil from far areas of Africa are unlikely to benefit from this method and thus they are prevented from online learning. Secondly, not all study fields can be effectively covered by learning via the Internet. Namely, digital learning is more effective for humanities and sciences: engineers cannot do without industrial training and not to mention medical undergraduates who require an internship. To summarize, online learning is a fast-growing method of education but at that, it still has several considerable disadvantages. Being very common it is not always advantageous and affordable. From my point of view, all the technical issues can be overcome and online education will become more popular in the years to come.