It is importance for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is crucial that children should learn good and bad manners from childhood itself, because they will practice in their life what they learned from a younger age.In my point of,view kids must be punished for bad attitudes in a non-violence way. This essay will discuss how children can be moulded with a disciplined life. Firstly,no kids are born knowing the rules and regulations of society,everything they learn from observation. Kids are fast learners and good observers.If they grew up in a calm and quiet family it will reflect in their behaviour out of the house. However,some kids may develop their violent behaviour from an early age because they may be nurtured in an indecent family. For instance,there are many parents addicted to alcoholism and they do misbehave in the house. This violent behaviour would adapt by the kids and they would implement it in their future life. Secondly,teaching the best manners at an early ages is much easier than at a later age.If they do any bad attitudes, right after a parent or teacher can be solved by giving advice or teachers can explain the consequences can happen belongs to that act. Discipline is an important to factor in scholars life,it has to be taught from both home and school. Kids must learn punctuality,reaching the school on time is part of discipline,in case the students fail to attend the class on time then the teacher does have the full right to punish the student without any harm to the child.Hitting a child is an abusive way of punishment.Apart from physical harms,teachers or parents could give simple punishment such as running the full ground or standing out of the classroom.These simple awards may change the children life.They will understand what is wrong and correct. To conclude,building a productive child in the community is the responsibility of both parents and teachers. Kids are learning everything from around them.To mould the excellent kids advice and punishments are necessary without harming them physically or mentally.If no punishment no discipline life.