Too many world historic buildings are in danger and destroyed in many countries. what are the main reasons? How to protect them?

Our historic monuments and architectures reveals us about our ancestors which inturn helps us to understand ourselves. Sadly many of our heritage sites are in perils due to neglience of their respective governments. In this essay I will enumerate the reasons of this state and solutions that may help the situation. To embark upon, there are umpteen factors that leads to the sad state of the ancient buildings. Firstly it is due to government neglience. Corrupt politicians, not even bothered about public necessities. It is next impossible to think that they care about the ancient sites. Secondly due to poor financial situation the allocated funds are not sufficient to maintain them. For instance, recently in my home state, the budget allocated for a 1000 year old buddhist site is 2 lakhs rupees for an year, which is not only suffuicient for the employees salaries. Finally, religious fanatism is another factor. For example, in the early 2000's, the afghan taliban fringe groups destroyed several ancient Hindu and Buddhist statues in the pretext of religion. Despite these consequences, there are a ways to save our historic sites. Firstly, The educated sections of the society should mobilize a movement and pressure the respective government's to amend laws to focus on the restoring the ruined heritage sites. Secondly, the UNSECO should help the poor nations by allocating the funds. Also effective adversitements may play a important to increase the footfall there by generating money to fund itself. Finally, government should educate the people so that they wont fall into clutches of the evil groups which inturn reduce their influence. To conclude, the neglience coupled with poor financial Situaion and also reglious fanatism are the reasons for endangering the historic sites. However with the monetary help of UNSECO and educating the people we can save ancient monuments.