Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime is to give longer prison sentence. Others, however, there are better alternative way to reduce crime. Discuss both view.

Punishing the criminal with extended period In jail has become more debatable. Some people believe It Is apt process to diminish the crime rate on the other hand others suggest subsequent paths to dwindle the violence. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints in detail. Firstly, some folks argue that the most suitable treatment to decrease unfavourable situations is to render subsequently large duration to stay in prison for the criminal. Especially, It makes them realize the crime they have committed which internally Improve the positive attitude towards the society. For example, In chain-snatching cases, public are the mainly affected audience, once the chain-snatchers are sent to the prison followed by the counselling the report shows the crime rate has drastically reduced due to the long stay. Hence, Individuals believe the most suitable way to decrease violence is to extend the prison stay duration. Secondly, on the other side, people think there are suitable approaches to lessen the unfavourable situation. They have a reason to say because there are few cases where young generation make mistake without proper guidance and due to the criminal activity they are sentenced to local prison for long duration. Instead, they can have proper counselling followed by moral classes In short span. For Instance, adolescents found in robbery can be sent to prison school for short duration which enlights the moral values. Therefore, It is good to give moral knowledge and make them better person despite of punishing harshly with extended time In custody. In conclusion, would giving a long duration in prison for the criminal is the optimal way to diminish the hostile situation? som e delive It is the best scenario to reduce the crime while other proposes alternative paths In order to Increase the time to stay in prison. This essay discussed various paths of view on the ways to pass the law for the lawbreakers which internally reduce the crime rate.