People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on communities.What are the possible causes and solutions to this problem?

People are not communicating with their neighbours nowadays which has devastating effect on society. The major reason is busy life schedules and this issue can be curbed by organising events in residential societies. The main cause behind less interaction among neighbours is hectic schedules. People are busy with their own life. They have long working hours. They have to work hard to achieve their goals. In this competitive domain, only those who put enormous efforts can succeed. They get a few hours for their personal work and life which they spend with their family. For instance, a recent study state that most of the Indians get only three hours for their personal chores. Hence, busy life is the main cause due to which people spend less time and interact with other people. The best possible solution to this is organising social events in the society. People will meet each other and interact. They will celebrate festivals together. This will ensure a bond among them. The relationships will make and make strong. They will gradually start meeting and interacting. These events will become an excuse to manage their time. For instance, in Noida most of the residential societies celebrate Diwali an Indian festival in the gardens with all the residents. This helps them to be close to each other and spend time. In conclusion, people are not talking and meeting each other due to busy life schedules. This problem can be eradicated by organising social events which will help to alleviate this situation.