Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Most people are working more and more, long hours at a stretch, without enough time to do other activities or enjoy their life. I do believe this manner can prone to human’s well-being in which drawbacks far overweigh its benefits. To commence with, although working from dawn till dusk can meet the human's materialistic needs in order to gain money, missing out the relationships, mental and physical health for those who have not break-time is considered as a crucial negative aspect. Imagine the person who is involving with a career and thus cannot go on holiday with family or have dinner with a loved one, for example. What would happen? Conflicting with spouse and children might be its primary consequences. Equally important, working overtime can lead to burnout and exhaustion. As a result, the person easily loses motivation and innovation at the workplace. Additionally, the more sedentary lifestyle people have, the more physical ailments they will confront. Obesity and diabetes are two main problems among employees who have a long-hour desk job. On the other side, though, gaining an overtime salary or progressing in a job are extreme positive points for people who are sacrificing their well-being and relationships. This is to say, labourers work more and more without time-off to upgrade their position and then become permanent employee, for example. Consequently, he/she can gain much salary along with job security. In conclusion, since people work overtime to earning more money or reach their dream job, they might neglect the disadvantages of working overtime and having not adequate rest to do interesting activities. However, I do believe losing a relationship and health status both mental and physical far overweigh its advantages.