Some people think that the best way to reduce the crime is to give longer prison sentence. Others, however, there are better alternative way to reduce crime. Discuss both view.

imposing an extending period in jail for criminal has become the issue of today,while some people believe it's the most effective action to decrease the crime rate,others, on the other hand, think there are different paths to curb crime. today I am going to discuss both viewpoints in details. applying to prolong jail sentence leads to resize the uprising processes of commit violence. when those who have an intention to attempt crime realized the consequences of their behaviour that may change their thoughts and way of behaving in order to avoid the rest of their soul between cell walls. furthermore, thinking about spending one's growth in jail for a long time can stop many people who see stolen as sort of norm referring that to the fact of being poor.more sentenced years to play as a barrier preventing youngsters to involve in the criminal world. some crowd believe that such law is working against human rights,restricting someone's life for making a mistake is unfair.and there are a number of different ways to punish offensive individuals, for instance,forcing them to work for community might bring better result on both behaviour and social aspects which in turn makes them more organized and stable once they finish their sentence time. moreover, avoiding being sentenced for an extended duration in the cell can minimize the longer exposure to more aggressive criminal which in turn may lead to more influences upon newcomers. restricting life is unfair there always must be a various way to peliniteze bad people in a more productive thing. to sum up, despite the fact that punishing criminal by imposing law for a longer term in the cell is fair for some, others still looking for less good productive ways of punishing.