In some countries ,there are many social problems involving teenagers .this is because parents spend much of their time at work not at home .Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious debate over whether the social problems regarding youngsters is due to the fact that parents spend more time at work than at home. I completely agree with this idea and this essay presents arguments to support my opinion. The main reason why I believe parents who spend more time at work than at home are contributing to social issues involving teenagers is that those teens are learning bad behaviours on the internet. As parents do not have time to check what kind of content their sons are consuming, they end up learning bad manners unintentionally. For instance, the number of adolescents smoking and drinking alcohol has increased dramatically. In addition, parents have to make an effort to strengthen families ties because this is the only way that their children will respect them and follow what they say, and spending more time at home is crucial to create these ties. Furthermore, another reason why I support the notion that the absence of parents is an important factor to promote problems among teenagers is due to the fact that parents have a crucial role concerning the education of their sons. This is because I believe parents are responsible for teaching values and behaviours that are not taught anywhere else. For example, it is usually parents who teach good manners, such as being polite and kind to other people, which are two characteristics that are missing nowadays among young people. In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents who work long hours are the ones responsible for social issues with regards to young people. This is because they do not do what is expected from a parent, which is to educate their sons. As a result, teenagers learn inappropriate content that will cause problems later on.