It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often held that many people arrive at this world with innate gifts. While some people argue that these abilities are inherent by the moment a child is born, others believe that these talents can be acquired through a learning process. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, many children are born with unique abilities which are shown from the very beginning of their childhood. Without the need to indulge in any particular training, talented minors reveal their talents at an early age, and this can be attributed to an inner capacity which they are born with. For instance, most of the stars we have nowadays claimed that they started their careers since their childhood at school or in small public events, such as Diego Maradona who started playing football when he was nine years old. That is to say, there is a high prospect that inner talents might be at the core of many celebrities' success. On the other hand, a minor's personality and preferences are always malleable at a very young age and parents play a vital role when deciding their children's future. Therefore, parents can induce their offspring to learn how to play an instrument or to play a sport. That inducement supported with discipline and valuable rewarding may result in an essential component in the development of novel skills. Hence, any individual can become an excellent athlete or a successful music performer. In my opinion, inner talents might not be enough when building a sport or musical career. Moreover, existing research shows that children are able to learn anything at an incredible pace. Thus, constant training and an effective learning plan of the activity, are key elements in the development of any talent. In conclusion, to be born with positive features for sports or music provides a tremendous advantage for anyone. However, these talents might no be sufficient, and master any of these activities is always possible with persistent training.