Nowadays people are trying to have a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems could this create? How can people overcome them?

In their pursuit of happiness people today are facing a difficult dilemma. They see themselves balancing their carrier and family life simultaneously as this being the only way to obtain total accomplishment in the modern world. What are the obstacles they may face and what are the sacrifices they must do in order to surmount these impediments? The lack of time seems to be the leading challenge when it comes to balancing carrier and family life. Young people need first to graduate from a university, in order to get a good job and doing so they must sacrifice a good part of their youth. While being students they must dedicate their undivided time to their education, therefore starting a family is out of the question. This trend is perhaps most prominent among Japanese students. According to a statistic about the mean age at first marriage, men and women in Japan are getting married later than previous generations. A second provocation is now awaiting them. This is finding the right partner with who they can share their dream. The problem now is most of them are inexperienced when it comes to romantic relations and dating. This again is a common problem amongst Japanese people, mostly men. They practically act like teenagers, being too shy to approach women, as this may be the first time when they do this. Finally, they marry the right person, it does not stop here. Now again time may prove to be the worst enemy. They ought now to govern their time wisely between job and family in order to make them both work at their best, which is not an easy task. In conclusion, finding the right symmetry between family life and career is key in having a fulfilling life. However, occasionally, this may mean to slightly compromises one in favour of the other.