Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that there should be some harsh rules for those people who break the laws in order to control the traffic congestions on the roads. On the other hand, some people think that some productive steps should be taken to improve the rush and safety of the people. In my opinion. proper awareness among the individuals of the nation and technology should be used to detect who break the rule and regulations. The viable steps should be taken to give the knowledge among the general public of the country so that they can easily understand the laws of the country furthermore, without a proper information they can put there and others people life at risk. Besides this, proper training for the particular time period should be required therefore drive should be feel confident while driving. For instance, in Australian it is a mandatory to take driver general knowledge test and some driving experience which is recorded on the record book provided by the government and after that legal license is assigned to the individuals.