Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A part of people claims that the most important environmental issue is about losing determined species of flora and fauna. The other part affirms that there are more serious environmental problems. This essay will argue both views such as species in danger of lives and the risk of CO2 emission that are caused by human activity. On the one hand, there are many species that can disappear from the Earth due to climate change. Many of them are in danger because their ecosystems are collapsing or in a serious situation. For example, Polar bears are almost into the extinction phase because the ice is melting and they do not have enough space to move and to give birth to their offspring. In addition, even many plants are becoming rare. There was a species of wild roses, for instance, that was commonly born on the beach in the North East of Italy, but for their beautiness, most of them are being taken away and sold at high prices. On the other hand, some people claim that environmental problems are especially caused by human activity, such as huge quantities of CO2 emissions and many situations of fossil fuels that are being spread into the ocean because of human errors. Furthermore, the human lifestyle has contributed a lot to make this situation more serious. For example the use of plastic. Is calculated that tons of plastic go to the ocean and are being eaten by many sea species. Another example is about the food that people eat and how it is cultivated or the intensive ways that bovine is living. In conclusion, while there are some people that say that we are losing particular species and others that focus on other environmental problems, I believe that everything is connected and people should live their lives in the way that the Earth can sustain the human presence but all the populations should respect and take care of the environment.