Some people think government should spent money on languages that are dying and a few number of people uses them, some think this is a waste of resources. Discuss both views and tell what's your take on this issue.

People have different views about the funding of dying languages. While other people think this is a kind of waste of money and resources. From my perspective, I believe that government support should be spent on other critical concerns. I will discuss both points of view and my own opinion in the following paragraphs. Trying to save a country's culture is an important thing in this cutting-edge era. One of these crucial duties is to re-create old and at the same time endangered languages which are also not popular among individuals. In other words, preserving these dying languages not only helps in the culture of society but also is the best way to improve the identity of one country. In Iran, for example, the citizens who are located in the south are capable of speaking the oldest version of their mother tongue which is called Darri and it dates back to 2000 years ago in the time of the empire of Darius. Therefore, the government can include these languages as mandatory courses in schools to keep up this heritage. On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against government funding of dying languages. Meanwhile, the main reason for this view is that the governments have more important concerns. For instance, state budgets need to be spent on educational purposes, healthcare, welfare and security and many other sites. Furthermore, these public services are vital for a country to function properly. Additionally, nowadays, the common language worldwide is English and everyone is able to speak this widespread language. Hence, the need to speak and conservation of old native languages will dramatically decrease. From my point of view, I think for these reasons governments should focus on important things in comparison with trying to re-use dying languages. In conclusion, there are good reasons for countrymen to keep on culture and save them for their reputations and identity, however, I believe these assets of the country should be spent in a way which leads to people's benefit.