Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered by some academicians that international exchange outing is beneficial for a high school pupil. I completely agree that these are helpful for teenagers to gain exposure to foreign education and multiple cultures at an early age. However, I think they may need to overcome some obstacles such as cultural, financial and linguistic barriers while studying away from their country. Firstly, This travel is one of the best ways for a graduate to interact with like-minded teenagers from different parts of the world and gain soft skills, that are important for their future. It helps them in exchanging best practices while interacting and observing each other. Particularly, they will be able to witness the practical problems faced by the global population and start developing solutions from a young age. Furthermore, gaining first -hand experience in foreign education helps them make informed decisions while planning for their college. As, these decisions play a key role in their growth and development, along with their nations and world, these tours prove to be very beneficial. However, there are some problems that the undergraduate may face before and during these outing. One such problem is language, as the scholar may need to learn to communicate with faculty, a domestic and international junior in different languages. Another one is cultural differences, getting accustomed to the local customs and habits is necessary for them to have a pleasant stay in the foreign land. The increasing financial burden due to flight and accommodation costs makes such an expedition unaffordable for some junior. Clearly, scholarships, guidance and support from the institution can help the deserving graduate overcome these obstacles. In Conclusion, Exchange programs play a crucial role in the overall development of teenagers from an early age, giving them global exposure. But, they also need enhanced support from the faculty and institutions to adjust and learn in the new environment.