Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A number of individuals have a special bond with their pets,so much that they treat them as part of their family. In may opinion, I believe such ralationships are good mainly because they provide happiness and a reason for living to their owners. To start with, a lot of people feel useful when they take care of animals. In other words, they find a purpose for living through this, particulary because of the mutual relationship that develops between them. For instance, those who take care of dogs have a special attachment that they can even communicate and understand each other perfectly. Therefore, the pet becomes part of you like any family member that you work for, live for and come back home for everyday. Furthermore, cats, birds and other animals are a source of happiness. When you love them, they will love you back that they will give you joy and even security in times of need. A good example is how dogs behave when their master is in danger by covering them making sure that no harm will befall them. Hence, a loved pet clearly gives the love back, thereby increasing love and happiness which is yearned for by any living human. To conclude, taking care of animals as part of your family is quite commendable. They are many advantages associated with this act which are so beneficial to humans, these include fullfilment when you see that you are doing a good job and joy when you see the love that it is giving you back. So pets give people what they naturally seek for.