Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people think that many museums take money as entrance fees whereas others allowed to enter it without taking any charges. This has more disadvantages than its advantages, so this essay does not outweigh its advantages. This essay explains its benefits and drawbacks, followed by a reasoned conclusion. In terms of profits of admission fees in the gallery, it is economically effective for museums as well as the country. This helps to increase the economy of the building because entry fees create income for it and this money invests in the maintenance of it, so they preserve the original value of the museum and also can buy new or antique artefacts for museums. In addition to this, it also improves the income of governments because many foreign tourists visited this places and they spend huge entry charges to explore them. On the other hand, it has too many negative impacts. Firstly, it discourages many visitors because they apply special charges for entry into the museum, particularly poor and middle-class people can not afford to visit it, also local inhabitants dissatisfied with this service, as a result falling of visitors to the museums. Another loss is that school children do not access this service due to the expensive ticket can not purchase by most of the schools, as it is a good way to learn history for students so that they have lack knowledge of the country's history. Last but not least, it becomes unpopular because of the costly admission fee, consequently, most people avoid visiting it. To conclude, having an admission fee in the gallery, had more demerits than its merits, so this essay does not outweigh its advantages. Although the museum's entrance charge helps in the maintenance of it and increase the economy of the country, it discourages local people, children do not get history and it becomes unpopular.