With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

There is a school of thought that advocates for the exploration of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural habitats due to the ever-increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas. Despite these products serving numerous aspects of human life, they also cause environmental damage, I believe that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, exploring more gas and oil resources has found several benefits such as an industrial revolution and tackling various financial and employment issues. Firstly, the gas and oil industry necessitates a large amount of labour to explore the resources. Thus, it will provide a variety of opportunities to work for unemployed individuals. Secondly, new abundant resources bring economic value for the nations which own these resources to export broadly. In addition, residents of the nation's resources are served these resources at affordable cost. On the other hand, new gasoline and oil resource exploitation also encounter various downsides. Firstly, humans' exploitation of natural resources obviously damages the environment such as deforestation which results in the destruction of habitats and the loss of biodiversity. Moreover, deforestation contributes to the loss of habitats, threatening many plant and animal species. In addition, according to recent reports, discovering and exploiting resources exacerbate climate change problems, especially the greenhouse effect. Lastly, gas and oil resources are limited resources so overwhelming exploitation can threaten or even harm the ecology of the earth. With all of the aforementioned theses and explanations, the conclusion is self-evident. I believe that broadening the exploration of additional gas and oil resources has some strengths, however the drawbacks are far more detrimental.