Although many people value their parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever-growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS

It is believed by some people that parks have been valued by the majority of persons; however, the others argue that this area could be more fruitful for other purposes like construction of homes for increasing populace or to organize commercialism and to surge financial growth. Although these parklands are used for residential, business as well as for economical sector to have some benefits, I would argue that parklands are more advantageous among the society for the welfare of humankind and living creatures. To commence with, there are umpteen reasons in support to have parks: recreational and stable ecosystem. Firstly, gardens are good places to spend leisure time with many individuals. It is not only used for sparing time but also to have some physical activities. To exemplify, most people living in areas with high scrapers and high construction buildings, have only public gardens to experience natural beauty or to freshen their mind. This is due to less availability of farmlands. Therefore, they are enforced to have some enjoyment in the lawns. Secondly, it is undeniable fact that the forest parks are homes for all the flora and fauna. If such an area is utilized for other reasons, it results in a huge imbalance in the ecosystem. Consequently, there is the extinction of many varied species. One clear example, research in 2019 by the United Nation Organization of wild-life conservation California, clearly stated that the large forests used to operate an industrial plant in the region of California, ultimately, leads to the extinction of 4 significant bird species and inequality in the ecosphere because of harmful radiations or cultivation of trees. In conclusion, despite thinking of some people in favour of lawn to use for other purposes, this essay has criticized that gardens are more beneficial among the society for a balance of environment and for human’s entertaining uses.