It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The popularity of a sabathic sabbatic year reached schools and it is each year more adopted by seniores senior students as a time to think about future, decide on next steps and learn as much as possible about many possible subjects and careers. Compared with so many good points is hard to argue on its drawbacks. The commonly reason given to not take a year off is that one will have a late start in the professional life or will face difficulties by starting University a year latter than their coleagues. However, each person have their own path and time and a year away from educational system can not make any real harm. Also that is not something always predictable. If the time away from the educational system is used wisely, this person may gain time instead of loosing it. On the side of taking a year off there are some very goof points worthing to be noted. Firstly, the student fishing school is usually an adolescent. Many people in this age are dealing with so many confusion and desires that, making them choose one course to be their career forever is not only unfair, but can also be cruel. Giving them time to think it through and deciding after trying some experiences sounds more human. In conclusion, going straigh to University in order to not loose time can be an ilusion while taking a time off can help clear a busy mind and help take the best decision on something very important such as professional life.