Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There are few nations in which the laws prevailing over there do not control the aggravated amount of crimes. However,people in some countries abide by the existing rules and live a peaceful life.There are certain factors that affect different nationalities to maintain harmony in their areas.In my opinion,governments have to impose strict actions against offences,especially in places where crime rates are at the peak. First and foremost,if the severity of the punishment is elevated,the citizens will be scared of breaking the norms.In such a way,they do not harm other mankind and make a loss to the public property. Furthermore,imposing tough regulations would prevent humans to repeat illegal activities. This is due to the fact that individuals would have awareness of unethical things and be afraid of the severity of punishments. For instance,some nations like the UAE gives judgement to death for crimes such as rape and murderers. On the contrary,there are countries in which a peaceful life is maintained with the existing laws. This reflects the fact that they have developed ethical and cultural values and a good education system.They also have nurtured empathy towards others and respect for authority.To illustrate,Newzealand and Finland are two of the finest parts of the world in which individuals over there reside peacefully and happily. To sum up,in my view, more actions have to be taken to tackle the unsavoury issues in most of the territories. Nevertheless,mankind in few communities does not have the necessity to be rigidly regulated as the prevailing laws help to maintain calm.Each and every personality have to take responsibility to maintain law and order in their society.