Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To live in a foreign country is challenging. It is argued that people, who living in abroad to speak the local language would face some severe problems in the local life. I partially agree that there is a chance that people may face racism and well-being issues in the local country. To begin with, nowadays, it is quite common that people who move to a foreign country being a resident. Join a new community never been an easy thing. For instance, the newcomer even who can speak the local language may not totally understand the local taboo like cultural customs and local people habits. On some occasions, the newcomer's behaviour may offend the native population, which in turn, leads to a severe racism problem. Moreover, due to the immigrant regulation that being a foreigner staying in the other country is not completely protected by the local government for the well-being aspect. Nevertheless, living in a different country brings a lot of joy as well. To speak the native language can communicate with the local society, which can learn diverse cultures from each other. This also benefit to the expat who from the diffent nations live in the same community, for example, people can share their mother dishes or build a business together to approach more markets more different nationalities. In conclusion, being an expat who has the ability to use different communication skills would more easy to get along with the local population. At the same time, there is also a risk to face tough situations like racial discrimination or government protection.