Some people think that having a set retirement age( e.g.65 years for everybody regardless of occupation is is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

It is often believed by many that retirement criteria should not be fixed for certain age by overlooking the type of work. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with those who consider occupation-based early pension schemes should be there to benefit a particular category of employees. One of the significant reasons to decide the retirement age is that some task requires additional physical exertion than mental efforts making early retiral mandatory for health purposes. This is because myriads of factors impact body fitness including heavy weight lifting and toxic ingestion at work resulting in chronic conditions. A mason, for instance, who performs the tedious activity of hands for construction may lose the bones strength making him unable to perform efficiently before reaching the scheduled retirement life. Thus, the flexible criteria of retirement can enable to secure the advanced years without compromising with the detrimental effect on the health of such people. As particularly for unskilled manpower, the early retirement age can be proved beneficial because they are enrolled in several arduous tasks which might damage their body parts internally and externally collectively, as in support of my view. An operator, for example, working in a chemical factory, consumes hazardous flames while dealing with those chemicals directly every day and persistent exposure to them is more likely to cause death. Hence, curtailing the window to stop working for this category by offering early pension can be advantageous for them without risking their lives to earn till 65 years for survival. In conclusion, I think a fixed retiral age for all does not justify the hard work of some workers involved in laborious duties unlike white-collar jobs and thus, they deserve early pension before reaching a specific time to live a steady life without physical involvement in elderliness.