Most countries want to improve standard of living through industrial development but social values are lost as a result. Do you believe that advantages of economic development outweigh the drawbacks?

It is well known that amidst the population rise people are struggling to get access to the ultra-modern facilities. Many nations look forward to enhancing the living standard of their civilians through commercial advancements despite the fact that it could degrade the moral values of society. In my opinion merits of industrial advancements outweigh their demerits. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To begin, certainly, commercial upbringing could enhance the living status of people. To elaborate, with a boom in the field of industry number of job opportunities as well as per capita income received by individuals would be increased. For example, a survey conducted by a reputed newspaper in India shows that since 2002 with industrial expansion in the country resulted in a decline in unemployment. Thereby, it could be stressed the positive impact of economic growth in the life of people. Moreover, apart from individual merits, the whole nation would be benefited from that. To explain, attaining financial security by every citizen could contribute to the comprehensive development of nations through tax payment. For instance, with regard to the United Nations, in Switzerland being financially secured individuals could take part in country development easily. Hence it is apparent that economic development could improve the overall growth of a nation. Whereas, amidst of several merits such developments are having demerits also. A rise in the consumer culture in relation to industrial development could degrade social relations. Communication between people would be reduced to a large extent. Besides that, economic expansion could cause biodiversity impairment. However such social and environmental issues could be prevented by a cautious approach. To conclude, in my opinion, the advantages of economic advancements outweigh their disadvantages. Moreover, such inconveniences could be effectively handled by the wise approach by people.