For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is as important as the ability to read and write. How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view?

In this burgeoning epoch of science and technology, human dwells in the world which is perennially shaped by latest trends and approaches coming across the globe. Whether the talent to use a percussion is as needed as the academics in life or not has certainly been a bone of contention and feud for manifold years. The following paragraphs will exaggerate the propitious aspects of the aforementioned text and thus will lead to a plausible conclusion. To commence with, there is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance. The most conspicuous one is those co-curricular activities are purely mandatory in today's world where studies and technology have gone out of reach. Unabashedly another over-facet of this is kids will not feel the pressure of the education system as they were used to before a decade. To elaborate further, statistics from credible source has positively revealed that 80.52% of the students like another field other than academics either it is sports or singing and dancing. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead as far as the future of the generation studying in schools is concerned. Paradoxically, on the other side of the, fence an opposing case can possibly be made. It can also be cited that leaving knowledge of books behind and concentrating on the knowledge of music can lead the mind of a young student away from education. Concomitantly, a basic level of education is really advisable by the elders. However, the one who advocates this viewpoint fails to see the picture in a larger context. To recapitulate, after having plenty of thoughts and deliberation with myself, I hereby conclude that, Albeit, co-curricular activities related to sound and instrument has noteworthy advantages but their negative side should be taken into cognizance.