Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some poeple think that interviews is not a reliable mthod of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of companies use interviews in recruitment. It is believed that the interviews are not a sufficient method of choosing because many other methods are better than it. I completely agree with this statement, there is an array of choosing for recruitment. There is a variety of reasons why interviews is preferred to choose for hiring new employees. To begin with, employers can be sure those personality and social skills of the potential employees. Put simply, when people introduce oneself, employers witnessed these ability because in this method candidates use face-to-face interaction and have to answer impromptu questions. Another reason is that, employees can judge new employers your intentions clearly understood. Take a company using this method as an example; this workplace can be loss a lot of workers being successful. On the other hand, employers should other selection methods with varied advantages. In my opinion these methods help both of them, candidates and employers. One of other common methods is written test. This method is preferred a lot of companies, especially, in governments’ companies. Employers may understand new employers ’ theoretical knowledge of the person. Equally importantly, another conventional selection basis is group discussion because it focuses their ability marketing. Las but not least, recruitment consists of combination of these methods like written tests, followed by group discussion and finally interviews. Due to them, companies are checked everything, from personally traits to knowledge and also commutation ability. By way of conclusion, people's experiences will not only be measured by an interview, but it will also help them use other methods.