Some believe that advances in technology are increasing the gap between rich and poor while others think the opposite is happening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people claim that technological progress helps on the issue of economic inequality, while others believe that it assist on dealing with it. I am going to discuss the arguments of both sides and express my opinion on the matter. Firstly, I believe it is crucial to underline that the advances in tecnology are actually making the operation of small businesses easier and more profitable especially in the category of online advertisment advertising advertisements. For instance, small restaurants can advertise themselves through joining a e-delivery online platform, an oportunity to gain more customers and reputation. Additionally, nowadays it is easier and more accessible to find a new job by using the vast variaty of websites created just for that porpuse, to connect employers with potential employees with minimal effort. Moreover, internet nowadays contains a humongous ammount of information, recorded lectures, courses and tutorials without requiring any payment, as a result, someone who is interested and motivated enough can learn a skill that could be profitable to him in the future, so technological progress creates oportunities for everyone. On the other side of the spectrum, there are people who insist that technological progress is more beneficial for those that are already rich rather than the ones that are not. This statement is indeed true, since technological advancements assists in making the production costs of colossal corporations cheaper. For example, every year new technologies, patents and more advanced machines are developed, as a result, production costs decrease. In conclusion, I believe that the rappid development of technology benefits both the rich and the poor, however it has also revolutionized and expanded the amount of possibilities and oportunities the poor have to be successful, something exceptionally beneficial on the fight against economic inequality.