It is sometimes suggested that primary schoolchildren should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Teaching young people how to grow vegetable and nurture animals has been proposed by some. I am going to discuss the pros and cons of this idea and express my opinion on the matter. Firstly, I believe that teaching children skills like farming and taking care of animals will help them reconnect with nature since most of them were born and live inside cities far away from the countryside. As a result, children are not familiar anymore with the environment, and it is possible that they would be curious and motivated to learn those skills. Moreover, if young people ever decide to move to a rural area, this knowledge may come extremely handy. Additionally, learning farming might be why they would choose to move away from the city, which would be beneficial in dealing with the urban areas' overpopulation issue. On the other side of the spectrum, it is crucial to underline that abilities that have to do with the environment are not that useful in the urban cities most of us live in nowadays. Therefore, it would be a waste of time. The time wasted could be spent on something more useful like maths and finding creative solutions to problems. These skills are critical for the individual who will work and live in a future much more technologically advanced. In conclusion, I believe that even though skills like farming and keeping animals might not seem functional in urban areas, the advantages of teaching them to the youngsters outweigh the