Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a consensus regarding the learning subjects in all educational stages that students spend a lot acquiring not very applicable and efficient data instead of practical subjects at all educational levels, including primary school, secondary school, and even university. I agree with this notion, and I am going to state comprehensively my reasons for my belief. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, the more you learn about an issue, the broader your perspective concerning that issue will be inasmuch as facts and seemingly theoretical information are the corner stone of the practical skills; however, the more an individual spends time acquiring facts, the more his or her course of study will take; therefore, that person enters the labour market later compared to his or her peers. For example, the veterinary medicine course in Iran takes seven years to finish, although this course for a European student only takes five years to complete; consequently, a European vet enters the labour market sooner compared to his or her Iranian colleague. Moreover, learning more practical knowledge instead of facts makes an individual more capable in the field of work since a remarkable amount of learning materials taught either at schools or universities have no importance in a person’s future field of work. For example, a Pakistani student has some mandatory syllabus regarding religion in the university, despite his or her field of study, and these courses take at least two terms to complete. Providing these courses are substituted with some practical and beneficial courses, the student mentioned above can be more creative, capable, and useful in his or her future career because he or she has spent more time learning beneficial materials. Finally, concerning the materials taught in all levels of education, and the notion of whether they are in accordance with practical capabilities, I agree with this viewpoint and believe that some of this information is not useful and better to be omitted from the learning curriculum for the reasons I have mentioned.