Companies spend millions each year on advertising online,in magazines and on billboards. These adverts can encourage people to buy goods that they do not really need. What are the positive and negative affects of consumerism?

Nowadays,advertisement has increasingly become popular. A huge amount of money is spent annually by organizations on advertising online,on newspaper and billboards. However individuals purchase products that is of little necessity to them. This essay will discuss the benefit as well as the drawback it has on end buyers. The major merit of buying products displayed on the internet or in newspaper is having fashion wears for different occasions. These is because a lot of individuals have a planned schedule of various events for each day of the week. For instance, a friend of mine that works in the bank have a wardrobe full of various types of clothes. These enables her look smarter and corporate more than her colleagues. Furthermore, individuals need information and education about how certain drugs would be essential for their body. For example, as a doctor some medications would improve the immune system of the individuals,constant advert placement would enable people to be aware. However,spending more than budget is a demerit of shopping online. Individuals have little or no savings for emergency situations. In addition,items displayed on some website are different from what is delivered to customers and this therefore creates a bad image for such establishments.Due to this, individuals would prefer to visit a physical store that they would walk into and pick up whatever they want to buy. In conclusion, although the disadvantage of buying goods advertised for consumers is that individuals receive substandard items and the benefits of online shopping is that individuals have varieties of attire.