Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we can see the digital world has revolutionized the society. Many higher educational institutes offer online courses which students can study via internet. In my opinion, I believe this trend definitely comes with many beneficial impacts. To begin with, many online courses offering flexible class schedule which is ideal for students who need to work and support their financial needs. For instance, it allows student who currently working with a fulltime job or parttime job an opportunity to develop their professional education without having to worry about paying their bills. Furthermore, some mature students who missed their higher education at their younger age due to different reasons is now getting a second chance to fulfil their dreams of learning the desired subject and keeping their career achievement, which they had built for years. In addition, students who are studying through internet can choose to study at anywhere without geographic limitation. They can study at their own pace as well as taking breaks from the course to suit their personal needs. For course learners who able to dedicate more time to their studies, they may also speed up their learning to complete a course sooner. Moreover, shifting the class from physical classroom to digital platform lower the expense of education institution. Therefore the management of institution can allocate more resources to improve the quality of teaching and learning material for their students. To conclude, despite the fact that students may not be able to have face to face interaction with other students and their professor like how they used to in a traditional classroom. We can clearly see there are many more advantages from the development of online courses.