Nowadays, as a part of the educational process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, it is often observed that an individual, who is pursuing his studies, works in an organization free of cost for some time. I believe the merits of this trend fairly outweigh the demerits. This essay would discuss that it would help a pupil to stimulate their knowledge and provide them with the environment to work on industrial projects. Furthermore, it would discuss that this development could affect the financial condition of a person. On the positive side, a student would learn the latest technologies and programming languages such as Angular and JavaScript if they are working in an Information Technology company. Thus, it would enhance their intellect, and they might develop various websites and mobile applications. As a result, it would help them to perform better in the practical aspect of the course, which they are studying in an institute. For instance, Lovely Professional University, which is the largest university in India, ask their final year engineering students to enrol in an internship in a company. On the downside, since a person is working for free, thus, it could affect them financially. If the internship is a part of the course, which they are studying from an institute, then they need to pay the course fees, and work for free at the same time. Consequently, during this time it might be difficult for them to purchase basic amenities. For example, Elon Musk, who is the owner of Tesla and SpaceX, revealed in an interview that he used to work in a company for free when he did his engineering from Canada. He said that during this time he did not have any money to live a lavish life, and he used to eat breakfast and dinner in the organization where he was working. To conclude, I believe that working in an enterprise free of cost has more advantages than disadvantages. Although a person would suffer financially, he or she would grasp new technologies and could work on live assignments.