Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To reduce the increased temperature due to human's activities on earth must be halt with the contribution of the authorities. Although this notion is favoured by some part of the society, others have a counter-argument that to tackle this serious issue people have to take some actions. I personally believe that both have their own importance to stop global warming. Initially, this essay will demonstrate the role of government and then argue that public responsibilities towards it. To begin with, the uses of fossil fuels by the industries at large scale and exhaust fumes produce from huge uses of private means of transportation by the people could be halted when there will be solid law employed by the authority against overuse of these resources. As a result, to avoid any high penalty human will reduce the uses it. For instance, a survey conducted recently has revealed that 40% of pollution can be minimized globally if society follows the issued law and order with responsibility. Therefore, by applying legal terms changes in climate can be stopped for the long term. Nevertheless, this is an individual's responsibility as well to maintain the earth's climate. The major contribution of humans is that they must travel in public transportation rather than their own vehicles. Thus, this will decrease the level of exhaust fumes which are harmful to our atmosphere. For example, commuting by metro or buses not only helps to reduce the use of dangerous energy sources such as oil or gas but also solve the traffic congestion problem. Hence, the environmentally friendly demeanour assist to reduce the temperature of the earth's surface. To conclude, after discussing both views, I opine that the authorities and communities have to work simultaneously to solve this major issue. Government and inhabitant both should be responsible at different stages to dealt the global warming and get back to nature.