Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that home -schooling is the best way for children's development others argue that they should attend educational institutions. This essay is going to discuss both opinions and agree that children ought to go to school. Learning at home gives boys and girls a chance to get the attention they really need. In other words, all the focus will be centered on them unlike at school where there will be a lot of kids. As a result, they will understand better as the teacher observe where more emphasis should be given. For example, as I was home schooling my 5 years old kid, I discovered that it was difficult for her to master addition because she did know how to count properly so, we had to start counting again. However, there are a number of things that are done at school which are very essential for child development like playing. Educational institutions play a great role in molding children. One of the most important thing that children get from schools is socialisation. This is so crucial as boys and girls will learn how to communicate with others and learn to interact in different levels. Further, children will be playing with their peers which gives them confidence and hence, they will be sharing different ideas which is so crucial for the growth of minors. There are children from different backgrounds with different behaviour and it will enable them to master between an acceptable and unacceptable behaviour.To illustrate, my kid came back from school one day and told me how bad it was to talk back to your elders as one of her classmates had done. To conclude, eventhough learning from home gives children a chance to learn effectively, it does not offer the social aspect of life which is much needed for the growth of boys and girls. In my opinion, I believe they should go to school.