Too much outdoor lighting is a problem in many cities nowadays. What are the causes and negative impacts of light pollution in cities?

Along with the development of cities, especially in the ubran area, the excessive outdoor lighting is causing numerous negative effects on people living. Advertising companies, for example, in order to boost the sale of their latest products, they put their advertisments on streets, buildings, and even highways. With strong lighting effects on the advertisments, it may has detrimental effects on drivers, citizens and pedestrain pedestrians. Another major cause is from the warning signs and street lamps, as cities have a higher car accident rate compared to town and vilage. It is necessary for governments and authorities to put more warning signs on and avoid more casualties. However, these signs reported by the driver that reflect light during driving and cause further accidents. For the causes mentioned above, in terms of negative impacts for this phenomenon. Not only drivers on highway, but also citizens live nearby the buildings wil harm their eyes easily or impact the sleeping quality because of the lighting pollution. Furthermore, the consumption of excessive electricitcity has severely impact on a chain of natural environment as the average temputure of the earth has been raisen risen in recently years. Finally, animals may be attracted to the light emitted from the cities and this may interfere with their migration routes and breeding patterns. For example, cocks crowed all night never seem to sleep as a result of the light pollution. In conclusion, lighting pollution has a variety of causes and have severe consequences not only for humans but also animals nowadays, and we should take steps to improve it.