Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, housing property has become more expensive than earlier, which youngsters cannot afford these days. In order to save,money many adults have to stay with their parents for living after their 30s. In my,view it has more positive impacts than one negative, which I will discuss in the following essay. Living with parents have many benefits which outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, staying with elders strengthen the emotional bond in the family. To illustrate it more, children can take care of parents and their health issues in old age. Moreover, elders can enjoy the company of their grandchildren. For instance, according to recent research, spending time with the grandchildren is very helpful for old people and they will not feel alone. Secondly, financial expenses can be saved when children and parents stay together. They can share the cost of bills and food groceries. As a result, this will be helpful for the family to do savings for the future. Nevertheless, staying with parents have benefits, but sometimes it has more negative impacts, for example, lack of privacy. Firstly, children may not get their own private time because of helicopter parenting. For instance, In many countries such as Indonesia and India, parents control children’s life by telling them to stay home and giving some unnecessary tasks to do. Another main reason is the generation gap. Due to the rise of technology, youngsters and parents have different perspectives of life, which is not completely matched with both generations. As a result, this will create a conflict between both generations, so it will not be a healthy relationship for the family. In conclusion, buying a new house has become expensive form the past couple of years which is arduous for youngsters to afford. Therefore, an increasing number of youngsters staying with their parents after their 30s. In my,view It has more benefits than drawbacks, such as strengthen the family bond and they can share the cost of living. Savings can help youngsters to buy the house later in future and parents also will not feel alone.