In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In most nations, economic development is prioritised by the government above all other issues. The benefit to this is how it enables a smooth flow of other sectors and the drawback is how overlooking other concerns will affect it. In my opinion,I believe it is a negative trend to focus on economic growth only. Firstly, having a viable economy will positively affect other parts of a country. In other words, if the financial status is strong all other sectors will benefit because money is the lubricant for the smooth flow of any nation. USA, Uk can solve any concerns because their finance is strong. For example, these nations were able to find covid vaccine by funding the companies which were manufacturing it. Hence, it is advantageous to prioritise development of the economy. Nonetheless, overlooking other sectors will inturn negatively affect the economy. This is because, administrators will end up using more revenue to tackle problems that will constently on, as well. For instance, the Zimbabwean goverment stopped funding the health sector that it ended up collapsing, this has directly affected its revenue as people have to visit other nations for medical attention. Therefore, it is wiser to balance economic growth with other sectors. To conclude, although having stabilty financially is essential, it is more viable to have a balance with other parts and not focus on it only as this will attract problems. I, thus, strongly believe that a balanced approach to the growth of national budget is crucial.