Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to the society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

In these contemporary times, entertainment and sports celebrities are well-paid, while in comparison with them, doctors, nurses, and teachers' salaries may seem insufficient. Some people believe that they are deserving of receiving a higher salary than those celebrities because their presence is necessary for our society. Although I agree with the opinion that being a public servant is a great job, I do not believe that their wages should be higher than those of successful people. Firstly, it is certainly true that achieving fame as an entertainer or sports player requires a high level of potential and fortune. Until the day when people acquired those occupations, they would need to undertake significant endeavours. Not only this, it is not always true that all people who pursue such glorious fame can be famous. Therefore, it is no surprise that they make a lot of money. On the other hand, It is also not easy to be in such professions as doctors, nurses, and teachers, as those entail exceptional skill and knowledge. However, since those occupations are in high demand and numerous compared to entertainers or sports players, it is impossible to increase their salaries one by one. Furthermore, if everyone could be an entertainer, many people would aim to be one, but the fact is that only rare and unique people can become celebrities. In conclusion, even though professional jobs such as doctors, nurses, and teachers are vital in this society, unlike them, entertainment and sports players are more special occupations. Therefore, if those professional jobs' wages are higher than those of celebrities, their work would be worthless.