Many people today are worried about cybercrime such as hacking and identity theft. What problems cybercrime cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and business to take. Give reasons to your answer and provide ideas and examples.

Nowadays, cybercrime is becoming more and more evident and it introduces a significant threat to personal information of almost every human being. While revealing intimate and private data is one of the problems of this trend, using various softwares to protect this information is a viable solution. Cybercrime can lead to a missuse of personal data. There is a great amount of intimate information on partically every grown adult that is usually kept in an online manner in numerous websites. Companies that will find a way to reach those detalis, can use it for their own interests. For example, an insurance company that gains access to private health data of its clients, may choose to refuse an offer its services to a certain individual with a heart disease. One of the possible solutions to this problem is data protectation softwares. There are several startup companies that focus solely on preventing hackers of exposing other people personal details. For instance, a study thath was conduct in order to measure the efficacy of the protection of personal information provided by one of those companies. The results showed a much lower percentage of hacked personal data among people that were using the services of those companies, in comparison to another group of individuals that chose not to purchase the services of data protection. In conclusion, Cybercrime is an emerging trouble which can affect almost every individual in the westren world. While one of those negative impacts could be the missuse of personal information by large syndicates, the solution might be using data protection softwares.