Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are one of the main concerns human beings are facing nowadays. Although it is often claimed that most people do not show sufficient interest in solving this problem, I take the view that enormous efforts are being widely enforced in order to address this problem. On the one hand, many people do not entirely believe in climate change. Hence, it is difficult for them to care about being more environmentally friendly because it is not clear the adverse effects that climate change entails. For example, many elderly people do not believe in this phenomenon. Some years ago, this situation was not constantly mentioned as it is now, thus changing long-life lasting behaviours might be complex for most of them. Therefore, the lack of environmental education and the rise of awareness about this issue might be at the core of the problem. On the other hand, most of the global governments are rolling out policies in order to face this problem. It is worth acknowledging that many political leaders around the world have realized that pollution, melting of glaciers, deforestation, soil erosion, among others, are directly affecting the natural habitats of millions of people and animals. Thus, they are developing strategies to lessen the myriad effects that these activities cause. For instance, the vast majority of the countries in the world has signed the Paris Agreement in which they promise to decrease the total amount of factory emissions and toxic fumes to prevent the overall earth temperature increase one more degree. In a nutshell, though I agree a large number of individuals are doing very little to combat the climate change issue, I think that most of the governments are cooperating together to further the worldwide protection of our natural resources. Scientists predict that if drastic measures are not taken, by 2050 the planet will be 1.5 degrees warmer.