Some people think that attending live performances of sports events, shows etc., is better than watching those events on television. Do you agree or disagree with that view? use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

It is often said that entertainment is an important part of life. It helps the person to feel calm and relax. It keeps people happy and relief them from stress. People can entertain themselves either by attending live performances or by watching those performances on their televisions too. Let us discuss Both activities as follows. To begin with, attending live performances has many benefits. They help people to get connect and socialize with other people. Another benefit is, people get a chance to meet their favourite players, actors during live shows. Apart from that, the atmosphere at live locations is more exciting and warmer, as people cheering their favourite team together. In addition to it, it also helps to create memories with friends and even with other people. Moreover, the loud music system boosts up the mind with positive energy which helps to relax the mind. Furthermore, while attending live performances, people not only enjoy the live activities but also enjoy the things that happen in their surroundings. On the other side, Watching live events on television is beneficial too. First of all, a person can watch the TV in his/her comfort zone either by sitting or laying on the bed. Secondly, watching live shows on television is economical and time-saving, as there is no need to standing in a long queue for buying a ticket for the event. Also, the environmental conditions are not an issue, while watching television. For example, chilly, rainy or warmer days does not affect the mood and interest of the person. To wrap up, according to me, both mediums of entertainment are beneficial. Attending live performances get the chance to create wonderful memories and watching a live performance on TV is also a comfortable and convenient way.