Nowadays on-line shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Currently, customers prefer to buy anything on the internet via their smartphones, instead of attending local stores. In fact, there is an inevitable tendency in the world, that people prefer on-line shops, because of their obvious benefits. However, in the next few paragraphs we are going to discover if this is the only way for store development or not. On the one hand, this trend could lead us to the end of offline shopping, and elderly people who are unable to use smartphones or computers would be discriminated against. Therefore, if old customers couldn’t satisfy their needs in ordering products and other things in a comfortable way, this trouble would become our, as far as we want a normal life for everyone around us. For example, even calling through the smartphone to their kids for many old ladies and gentlemen is a big deal, and these people are not getting younger. On the other hand, with shopping from your home you are saving much more time that you can spend with your family and friends, instead of wasting it on the road to the shopping mall. In other words, technological development of markets makes our lives more saturated with important events and prevents us from boring and time consuming routines. For instance, 15 years ago for you to buy a few t-shirts, fantastic novell and bottle of milk it would usually take at least few hours to visit 3 different shops, today if you are living not in the middle of nowhere, you will click few times on the screen of your smartphone and the courier will bring anything you want in maximum 1 hour. In conclusion, integration of the world wide web in our lives is definitely a positive trend. Moreover, with future development of technologies I believe that even old, disabled or in any way uncommon humans would be able to use on-line services without any trouble.