Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is much research indicated that youngsters are spending more time on the online network rather than meeting directly face to face. This issue could be explained by various factors from the environment surrounding them to education and also their parents these days. This essay will focus on explaining why and suggestions to encourage the young generation to spend more time in person's meeting. There are three mains reasons for this issue. First, the technology age has been developed quickly nowadays, so parents can buy smartphones for their children at a low cost and they do not educate them how to use them properly. Secondly, there are multiple requirements from education that students have to save their time by using the smartphone for communication instead of having a meeting directly. Thirdly, schools and institutions do not have enough social events and requirement for youngsters to join. This problem should be solved by changing the environment and have a proper way to educate the importance of interaction between humans. In addition, institutions should organize more social events to encourage students interaction between them. Finally, parents also have responsible for showing them how communication can support them in real life by taking examples and join with them accordingly. In conclusion, people are getting busier and trying to save time by using the internet. However, this could lead to many issues later on. Therefore, teachers and parents must take their responsibility to educate the young generation and make them aware of the importance of communication.