Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

As new technologies developed in decades, many business meetings and training are done online. In the following essay, I would argue about both advantages and disadvantages of working online. First of all, the advantage of working online is its efficiency. As people do not need to go to their work place, it will save time; this leads to using that time to think more about their tasks or increase their quality of job. Furthermore, while many employees are getting tired by just transfer to their office, working via web based tools would save the labours’ energy so that they can stay focused on doing their job longer. As a consequence, business taking place online is beneficial for labours to do their job efficiently. On the contrary, the disadvantage might be the decrease in interaction and communication between the colleagues. As they use email when they talk about their task, it will prevent them to talk about their personal subjects; therefore, to construct closer relationship would be difficult and it must affect on the productivity of the employees. For example, when the business was taking place offline, individuals could ask some questions to people who were near them easily; however, via email, they would find difficulty to ask help for someone. Consequently, the productivity might decline by using online sources. To conclude, as analysing about the way to work by web based style, there are both advantages and disadvantages; thus, firms should distinguish which way is suitable for their company.