Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible, while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

It is argued by some that education should start in a very young age, even before the age of 7 years old. In my opinion, children should not start learning before that age, mainly due to the fact that some children are not mentaly ready to cope with the difficulties of studying in such a young age. On the one hand, some individuals argue that children can learn certain things more easily in a young age. This is simply because there are several fields that can be taught at a very young age with great success, such as speaking different languages. For example, a 5 year old child can quickly learn another language at his age, and this skill may serve him throughout the rest of his or hers life. On the other hand, others think that education in a young age might have a negative effect, namely damaged self-esteem and low confidence levels. A large portion of children under the age of 7 are not mentaly developed in order to cope with the mentaly mentally demands of attending school everyday. For instance, a 5 year old boy whom happened to be shy and childish, may not be able to learn in a classroom with other children and may develop anxiety towards learning which can hamper his chances of becoming a good student later in his life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that education is more sutiable for children above the age of 7 years old, mainly due to the fact that studying in such a young age may cause problems with confidence.