University should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The issue of balancing the number of both genders in the academy has been raising a lot of debates. Some might say that it is impractical when accepting this concept as a result of expenses raising and unfairness for students to the choice of expertise selecting. On the contrary, others insist on the opinion that male and female have the same right and they must be given similar opportunity to apply to university. Viewing from general perspectives, I personally agree with the former opinion for the following reasons. To begin with, there is a huge number of adverse problems that this idea brings to ourselves and the economy. Firstly, students have to choose another major which they are not passionate about and interested in since university have no alternative for the student to the enrollment. For example, in a Medical University, Male student tends to fill for being a doctor major more than nursing which is attractive for female so that it will be difficult for a university if fifty per cent of application need for male students. Secondly, the educational institution has to last the enrollment time as well as being costly the budget for admitting an equal number of males and females. For instance, the university has compulsory expanding the facilities and training fitness for females if they participate in the male engineer's courses. Finally, this concept influences negatively both genders and the economy as the government obligate to invest for the expense of lecturers and facilities in a public university. On the other hand, some people think that this is a great idea for male and female pupil to have the opportunity to study together and receive the same benefits in society. However, this aspect is not enough for us to accept this concept because it is unrealistic and wasting money for the suitable courses of each gender male and female in the academy. In conclusion, universities should provide opportunities based on the passion and merit that student has in any field rather than considering the only gender.