Today due to advanced medicine, people are living longer. Therefore, the number of elders is expected to exceed that of young people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The elderly population of the world are increasing and anticipated to go beyond the young generation because of advanced medicine which is available in the market. There can be myriad of pros and cons as a result of this phenomenon. Biotechnology and robotics are spearheading medical improvements at present. To being with, most of the critical illnesses to which the elders are at risk of being exposed to have early detection mechanism and medicine so that the catastrophic results can be avoided. Secondly, it gives them to live and enjoy retirement life with their children with peace. In addition to this, the families of the elders don't have to get in to Join the words into show examples uncessassary debts to save their elders. Finally, these improvements help a neo family unit to have a smooth work-life balance at home. The increase of the elderly community can challenge the progression of young adults in many ways. Firstly, when they live longer ends up extending their retirement. For example, the government sector which allows a person to work as long as they deem fit will see an increase of the elderly carder. Furthermore, this will block career advancement and also the new creative ways of thinking from coming into the workplace which can disturb the existent of some companies. Moreover, due to these,instances the relationship and the camaraderie of elders and young will be lost without a doubt. In conclusion, even though there can be advantages which is good for the retirement life of elders the drawbacks and the effects it will have on the future of young people can be devastating and it outweighs the advantages clearly.