Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Although some people prefer to have friends who always have the same views as them, others favour having friends who on occasions differ from them in their opinions. In my opinion, it is OK to have friends who do not concur with our beliefs sometimes. On the one hand, if our well-wishers have the same views as us, we tend to get carried away without any introspection and may fail to check if those are valid. For example, My friend says it is not essential to be honest all the time, and I am also of the same view, then we get along very well, but that is an unwelcome behaviour, and as a result of this trait, we might suffer together. Additionally, It is the fundamental human right to have independent views points that could differ from others. On the other hand, if a pal is open-minded and willing to correct his/her friend's views if they are wrong, he should be considered a true friend. A person is judged by the friend he/she has. Also, No two Individuals are alike in all respects. For instance, Their habits, skills, and viewpoints could be different, and it is natural for a society to be this way, and the same thing applies to friendship as well. In conclusion, It is undoubtedly advantageous to have a well-wisher or friend who at times tends to disagree with us for the right reasons. This will ensure that we live in a healthier society where Individuals respect one another despite differing opinions.