In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

A society can easily be judged by assessing its attitude towards the youngster. Young generations are sometimes encouraged and motivated to accomplish any arduous assignment in different cultures. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of the above view. On the one hand, inspiring and motivating children to perform the toughest responsibility can boost the confidence of the young guns. Moreover, they will feel highly motivated and empowered while they are entrusted with performing any challenging effort. Since young age is considered the best time to learn new things, pushing them to work hard could help them to acquire anything according to the targets. For example, properly trained youngster tend to achieve the targeted running goals more often than any other age group. Forcing and believing in children's capacity to perform targeted tasks can increase self-confidence and motivation among them. On the other hand, sometimes too much belief in children's capabilities can damage the child's development by and large. In other words, relying too much on children's abilities can make them overconfident. In addition to that, setting up too many targets can create tremendous pressure on young people. For example, parents sometimes believe that their child will certainly get a good grade if they wish. That could pressure the children heavily, and children may end up with a lower CGPA than expected. Trusting in children's capability can make the young generation overconfident and pressured. In conclusion, children are believed to be accomplished any difficult work if they make an attempt to finish it. This essay discussed the positive sides of the above-mentioned behaviour of society, such as motivating children and boosting confidence. This essay also described the opposing sides, including building over-confidence and extra pressure generation among children.